Close this search box.

Rapid KL - MRT Kajang Line

Routes. Service Highlights. Frequency. Operating Hours.

About the Service

The first line of the Klang Valley MRT Project implemented is the 46km Kajang Line.

The line begins from Sungai Buloh, located to the north-west of Kuala Lumpur, and runs through the city center of Malaysia’s capital city before ending in Kajang, a fast developing town to the south-east of the city.

The line runs underground for a distance of 9.5km beneath the centre of Kuala Lumpur while the rest of the alignment is elevated. The line has 31 stations of which seven are underground.

Each train set serving the line have four cars, allowing a total capacity of 1,200 passengers. The daily ridership is estimated to be about 400,000 passengers.

We strongly recommend our passengers to follow Rapid KL’s social media platforms or download the PULSE app to keep up with latest train frequency and service status.

General FAQs regarding MRT Services can be found at Resources – FAQs

For info related to MRT Feeder bus services, please visit the Rapid KL Bus Service page.

Route Map (Scroll Image)

  • LRT Ampang Line

  • KL Monorail Line

  • KTM Seremban Line

  • ERL KLIA Transit Line

  • LRT Sri Petaling Line

  • MRT Kajang Line

  • KTM Port Klang Line

  • Interchange Station

  • LRT Kelana Jaya Line

  • MRT Putrajaya Line

  • BRT Sunway Line

  • ERL KLIA Express Line

  • Connecting Station

Station Opening
Stations will be opened to public at 0600 hours every day except if there is approved event that need specific station (s) to be opened earlier than normal.
Station Closing

Stations closing time will be varies from each station. Once the station roller shutter has been closed, passenger shall exit the station via the “bypass” door. Customers are advisable to enter the station before station closing time. The bypass door is only for the customer to exit the station.

Station Closing (Monday to Saturday) 
StationStation NameLast train (SB) towards KajangLast train (NB) towards Kwasa DamansaraStation Closing Time
4Kwasa Damansara11:35 PM12:41 AM11:25 PM
5Kwasa Sentral11:37 PM12:38 AM11:25 PM
6Kota Damansara11:41 PM12:35 AM11:35 PM
7Surian11:43 PM12:32 AM11:35 PM
8Mutiara Damansara11:45 PM12:29 AM11:35 PM
9Bandar Utama11:47 PM12:27 AM11:45 PM
10TTDI11:50 PM12:24 AM11:45 PM
12Phileo Damansara11:53 PM12:21 AM11:45 PM
13Pusat Bandar Damansara11:56 PM12:17 AM11:45 PM
14Semantan11:58 PM12:15am12:00 AM
15Muzium Negara12:03 AM12:10 AM12:00 AM
16Pasar Seni12:05 AM12:08 AM12:00 AM
17Merdeka12:07 AM12:06 AM12:00 AM
18ABukit Bintang12:10 AM12:03 AM12:00 AM
20Tun Razak Exchange12:12 AM12:01 AM12:00 AM
21Cochrane12:15 AM11:59 PM12:00 AM
22Maluri12:16 AM11:57 PM12:00 AM
23Taman Pertama12:20 AM11:54 PM11:45 PM
24Taman Midah12:22 AM11:52 PM11:45 PM
25Taman Mutiara12:24 AM11:50 PM11:45 PM
26Taman Connaught12:27 AM11:48 PM11:45 PM
27Taman Suntex12:29 AM11:45 PM11:45 PM
28Sri Raya12:32 AM11:43 PM11:35 PM
29Bandar Tun Hussein Onn12:34 AM11:41 PM11:35 PM
30Batu 11 Cheras12:36 AM11:39 PM11:35 PM
31Bukit Dukung12:39 AM11:36 PM11:25 PM
33Sungai Jernih12:43 AM11:33 PM11:25 PM
34Stadium Kajang12:44 AM11:31 PM11:25 PM
35Kajang12:47 AM11.30pm11:25 PM
Station Closing (Sunday and Public Holiday) 
StationStation NameLast train (SB) towards KajangLast train (NB) towards Kwasa DamansaraStation Closing Time
4Kwasa Damansara11:05 PM12:11 AM10:55 PM
5Kwasa Sentral11:07 PM12:09 AM10:55 PM
6Kota Damansara11:11 PM12:05 AM11:05 PM
7Surian11:13 PM12:03 AM11:05 PM
8Mutiara Damansara11:16 PM12:00 AM11:05 PM
9Bandar Utama11:18 PM11:58 PM11:15 PM
10TTDI11:21 PM11:55 PM11:15 PM
12Phileo Damansara11:24 PM11:52 PM11:15 PM
13Pusat Bandar Damansara11:27 PM11:49 PM11:15 PM
14Semantan11:30 PM11:46 PM11:30 PM
15Muzium Negara11:34 PM11:42 PM11:30 PM
16Pasar Seni11:36 PM11:40 PM11:30 PM
17Merdeka11:38 PM11:38 PM11:30 PM
18ABukit Bintang11:40 PM11:36 PM11:30 PM
20Tun Razak Exchange11:43 PM11:34 PM11:30 PM
21Cochrane11:44 PM11:32 PM11:30 PM
22Maluri11:46 PM11:30 PM11:30 PM
23Taman Pertama11:49 PM11:27 PM11:15 PM
24Taman Midah11:51 PM11:25 PM11:15 PM
25Taman Mutiara11:53 PM11:22 PM11:15 PM
26Taman Connaught11:56 PM11:20 PM11:15 PM
27Taman Suntex11:59 PM11:16 PM11:05 PM
28Sri Raya12:01 AM11:14 PM11:05 PM
29Bandar Tun Hussein Onn12:03 AM11:12 PM11:05 PM
30Batu 11 Cheras12:05 AM11:10 PM11:05 PM
31Bukit Dukung12:07 AM11:07 PM10:55 PM
33Sungai Jernih12:11 AM11:03 PM10:55 PM
34Stadium Kajang12:13 AM11:02 PM10:55 PM
35Kajang12:15 AM11.00pm10:55 PM

Note: In the event of any approved service extension hours or special-request events, dedicated train schedule and operation plan will be introduced. This is also include the unique operations i.e. Ramadhan operations, where the timing for the morning and evening peak hours have some slight changes.

Please be at the station before closing time.

Monday to Friday
TimeFrequency (minutes)
6:00 am - 7:00 am5
7:00 am - 9:00 am5
9:00 am - 5:00 pm10
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm5
7:00 pm - 12:00 am10
Saturday, Sunday & Public Holiday
TimeFrequency (minutes)
6:00 am - 12:00 am10